Quick Notes and Exultations

26 Sep

Voice Week has begun and the work so far is awesome. I am positively giddy from drinking in all the talent.

Some quick FYIs:

1. The Voice Writers are all over the world! And multiple time zones might mean my Monday is not the same as your Monday. Not to worry! I will get around to reblogging your pieces, but due to time zones and my day job, it might not be until the next day. This also means that it’s okay if you’re late posting your piece. I’ll still see it and link it.

2. WordPress has messed up the reblog button. Yeah, wouldn’t you know it would happen right before Voice Week. But I’m using “press this,” which does the job just fine.

3. Wednesdays and Thursdays are crazy for me. So those days, stuff might not get reblogged till even later. If you can’t wait for the reblog to read everyone’s work, you can also just click the names in the Voice Writers column on the homepage. Lord willin’ and the crik don’t rise, everything will be reblogged by Sunday.

4. Some folks are asking if I’m using ping backs, or what? I start with the pingbacks and then rely on the Voice Writer links on the homepage. This means if you link back to a specific post, I will see your work earlier, but if you only link to the homepage, that’s okay; I’ll get to you! Where you link won’t have any effect on the prize-giving (that goes only by the Voice Writer link list, which is why I’m not on it. XD ) Oh, and it works better if you link to Voice Week, not BeKindRewrite, ’cause I won’t be spending much time on my personal blog this week.

Thanks for your patience, all, and keep up the brilliant work!

16 Responses to “Quick Notes and Exultations”

  1. scribbla September 27, 2011 at 1:10 am #

    Thanks for your mighty effort Stephanie. The pieces written so far are incredible, and I can really see how powerful this idea of yours is. Again, thank you for your effort.

    • bekindrewrite September 27, 2011 at 8:03 pm #

      Aww. Thank you!

      I KNOW; it’s going amazingly!

  2. Mike September 27, 2011 at 9:29 am #

    A great start to an exciting week Stephanie. Many thanks for all your hard work in managing the whole thing.

  3. robinhawke September 27, 2011 at 11:59 am #

    Thank you! What a wonderful environment for growth…Robin

  4. Janece September 27, 2011 at 5:09 pm #

    I’m having such a great time with this! It’s totally challenging me and I’m being inspired by all the other participants to really look for unusual ‘voices’ in my head!! 🙂 Thanks for doing all of this!

    • bekindrewrite September 27, 2011 at 8:04 pm #

      It is so much fun! Thanks for joining in!

  5. chriswhitewrites September 27, 2011 at 5:59 pm #

    Not sure how to make sure you see mine, only fairly new to WordPress and so I just linked to the Voiceweek page and used Voiceweek as a tag. I’m just going to post the link to my Voiceweek entries here as well, I’m three days behind so there are three in there…

    http://chriswhitewrites.wordpress.com/2011/09/28/voice-week-2011/

    • bekindrewrite September 27, 2011 at 8:05 pm #

      Commenting works! I’ve added you to the list.

  6. blogsense-by-barb September 29, 2011 at 9:01 pm #

    I guess I gave you the wrong link, eh? Sorry ’bout that! Not even sure I did this right – but it’s fun! lol

    Wandering Along – Voice Week – Day 1

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Voice Week – Day 2 – ‘The Chair’ | Short Stories - September 27, 2011

    […] Yesterday saw some great stories, certainly worth having a read. […]

  2. Voice Week 2011: Tuesday « BeKindRewrite - September 27, 2011

    […] The plot thickens all over the blogosphere with Day Two of Voice Week! It’s fascinating watching everyone’s different interpretations of their characters, and of the project itself. I am so impressed with the talent out there, I could just kiss my computer screen. In case any of y’all missed it, read some quick notes on late postings and pingbacks here. […]

  3. Voice Week Day 3 | THE WILD POMEGRANATE - September 28, 2011

    […] we are, half way through VOICE WEEK 2011.  Such great story development going on with all the participants!   Voice Week is the challenge […]

  4. Voice Week 2011: Tuesday | bekindrewrite - October 8, 2013

    […] The plot thickens all over the blogosphere with Day Two of Voice Week! It’s fascinating watching everyone’s different interpretations of their characters, and of the project itself. I am so impressed with the talent out there, I could just kiss my computer screen. In case any of y’all missed it, read some quick notes on late postings and pingbacks here. […]

Say what you think